Contact the team

If you haven’t found the information you are looking for on our website, please get in contact with one of our expert team listed below.

The contacts below are for enquiries about archives and archive services. For record or research-related enquiries, please use our online contact form.

Contacting us

You can email the team at

To call the team, please dial +44 (0)20 8876 3444


Regional and Networks

Head of Regional and Networks – Tina Morton

Development Manager (National and Networks) – Caroline Sampson

Sector Development Manager (London and Business) – Owen Munday

Sector Development Manager (London and Business) – Philippa Turner

Sector Development Manager (North East, Yorkshire, and Historic Houses) – David Morris

Sector Development Manager (North West and Charities) – contact Caroline Sampson

Sector Development Manager (Midlands, Transport, and Schools) – Mike Rogers

Sector Development Manager (South West, Religion, and Science) – Tim Powell

Sector Development Manager (East and Arts) – Hannah Jones

Standards and Improvement

Head of Standards and Improvement – Philip Gale

Places of Deposit Manager (including Wales) – Andrew Rowley

Places of Deposit Officer – Nicholas Coney

Programme Manager (Accreditation) – Melinda Haunton

Programme Officer (Accreditation) – Jane Shillaker

Senior Adviser (20-year rule and NHS) – Kevin Mulley

Cultural Property Manager – James Travers

Programmes and Policy

Head of Programmes and Policy – Kate Wheeler (Interim: Rhiannon Haycock)

Sector Grants and Development Manager – Lucy Davis

Sector Grants and Development Manager – Beth Astridge

Project Manager: Bridging the Digital Gap – Sarah White

Digital Impact and Communications Officer – Jonathan Ladd

Project and Events Assistant – Rob Chipperfield

Collections and Audience Insight

Interim Head of Collections and Audience Insight – Simon McKeon

Senior Adviser (Manorial Records) – Liz Hart

Digital Development Manager – Jo Pugh

Digital Development Officer – Barbara Packard

Digital Development Officer – Caroline Catchpole

Collections Knowledge Officer – Elisabeth Novitski

Other useful contacts