The Cabinet Papers banner


The digitisation of this resource was funded by JISC as part of the JISC Digitisation Programme. JISC supports UK further & higher education and research by providing leadership in the use of Information and Communications Technology in support of learning, teaching, research and administration. JISC receives funding from all the UK further and higher education funding councils.

JISC - opens in a new window


Dr Dan Gilfoyle: Content Specialist, the National Archives
Dr Edward Hampshire: Collections Advisor, the National Archives
Dr Duncan Redford: Leverhulme Research Fellow at Exeter University
Ben Walsh: Freelance author and trainer

Peer Reviewers

Dr Nigel Ashton: Senior Lecturer in International History at LSE
Dr Martin Doherty: Senior Lecturer in History at Westminster University
Dr Margaret Jones: Wellcome Trust Research Fellow at Oxford University
Dr Chris Murphy: Lecturer in Intelligence Studies at Salford University
Dr Philip Murphy: Head of History and Director of Research at Reading University
Dr Glen O'Hara: Senior Lecturer in Modern History at Oxford Brookes University and the New York University
Dr Helen Parr: Lecturer in Political History at Keele University
Dr Hugh Pemberton: Senior Lecturer in Modern British History at Bristol University
Dr Richard Toye: Senior Lecturer in Political and Economic History at Exeter University

Advisory Board

Esther Arnott: History teacher at Lampton School
Professor Saki R Dockrill: Professor of Contemporary History and International Security in the Department of War Studies, King's College London
Professor Bernard Harris: Professor of the History of Social Policy at Southampton University
Professor Peter Hennessy: Attlee Professor of Contemporary British History at Queen Mary, University of London
Professor Rodney Lowe: Professor of Contemporary History at Bristol University
Reuben Moore: Teacher trainer at Canterbury University
Tessa Stirling: Former Head of Cabinet Office Historians
Caroline Williams: Chair. Head of Research and Collections Dept at TNA

Editorial Team

Managing Editor: Amanda Russell
Sub Editor: Hannah Edwards
Image Editor: Elizabeth Loving
Image Assistant: Rosie Hart
Research and Editorial Assistants: Ruth Hopkinson, Jane Gray

Technical Team

Website Delivery Manager: Nicola Coulson
Reddot Developer: Roumiana Kurktchian
Multimedia Designer: Joshua Shindler
Usability: Martin Bazley

Project Management

Laura Withey, Mike Waugh, Gemma Richardson

Website Design

Website and Multimedia design: WAVE 

The National Archives web team

Special thanks to the Royal Geographical Society (RGS) for providing map resources


Find links to National Archives' copyright statements: