Newly accredited archive services

The UK Archive Service Accreditation Committee is pleased to announce that the following archive services were awarded Archive Service Accreditation at a recent panel meeting, meaning there are now over 150 accredited archive services:

  • Brent Museum Archives
  • Historic England Archive
  • Modern Records Centre: Warwick University
  • The National Library of Scotland

Accredited archive services have successfully demonstrated that they meet the UK standard around resourcing, collections management and providing access to collections. They include business archives, specialist repositories, university archives, and local authority archive services.

Archive Sector Accreditation is supported by a partnership of the Archives and Records Association (UK), Archives and Records Council Wales, National Records of Scotland, Public Record Office of Northern Ireland, Scottish Council on Archives, The National Archives and the Welsh Government through its Museums, Archives and Libraries Wales division.

Find out more about Archive Service Accreditation here and see the full list of accredited archive services here.

Tags: archive service accreditation, Brent Museum Archives, Historic England Archive, Modern Records Centre: Warwick University, The National Library of Scotland