Newly Accredited Archive Services

The UK Archive Service Accreditation Partnership are pleased to announce the latest cohort of newly accredited archive services following a recent meeting of the Archive Service Accreditation Panel.
The Archive Service Accreditation Panel recognised the following Archive Services as achieving accredited status:

  • Royal Society Library and Archive
  • University of Kent Special Collections and Archives
  • University of Leicester: Archives and Special Collections
  • Bank of England Archive
  • Barnsley Archives and Local Studies
  • Canterbury Cathedral Archives and Library
  • Ceredigion Archives
  • East Anglian Film Archive
  • East Riding of Yorkshire Archives and Local Studies
  • Knowsley Archive Service
  • Liverpool Record Office
  • Lloyds Banking Group Archives
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Archives Service
  • National Theatre Archive
  • North Yorkshire County Record Office
  • Orkney Archive
  • Record Office for Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland
  • St John’s College Archive, University of Cambridge

The Archive Service Accreditation Panel also approved the retention of accredited status at the three-year review stage for Archive Service Accreditation  for the following archive services:

  • Lancashire Archives
  • Lincolnshire Archives
  • London Metropolitan Archives
  • The National Archives

This brings the total number archive services achieving Archive Service Accreditation to 104.

A full list is available on our accredited archive services page.  To find out more, visit What is Archive Service Accreditation.

Tags: accreditation, archive service accreditation